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State disciplines health care providers 
 

OLYMPIA -- The Washington State Department of Health has taken disciplinary actions or 

withdrawn charges against health care providers in our state. 

The department’s Health Systems Quality Assurance Division works with boards, commissions, 

and advisory committees to set licensing standards for more than 80 health care professions (e.g., 

medical doctors, nurses, counselors). 

Information about health care providers is on the agency website. Click on “Look up a health 

care provider license” in the “How Do I?” section of the Department of Health website 

(doh.wa.gov). The site includes information about a health care provider’s license status, the 

expiration and renewal date of their credential, disciplinary actions and copies of legal 

documents issued after July 1998. This information is also available by calling 360-236-4700. 

Consumers who think a health care provider acted unprofessionally are encouraged to call and 

report their complaint. 

Clark County 

 

In August 2015 the Licensed Social Worker Program entered an agreement with licensed social 

worker Patricia L. Des Rochers (LW00005954) that places her on probation for at least two 

years and fines her $1,000. Des Rochers interviewed four children whose mother asked a court to 

modify a visitation agreement with the children’s father. She wrote an assessment without 

interviewing the father, the father’s partner or any other sources, and without observing the 

children and the father together. She also provided therapy for two of the children. Des Rochers 

practiced below the standard of care by engaging in a dual relationship and providing a 

recommendation to the court without having done sufficient interviews. 

 

Douglas County 

 

In August 2015 the Nursing Assistant Program charged registered nursing assistant Andrea 

Carlos Johnson (NA60230637) with unprofessional conduct. While working at an assisted 

living facility, Johnson allegedly didn’t properly clean a patient. 

 

King County 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health conditionally granted credentials to Caitrin Eva  
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Connolly (MC60545457, CO60549975) for mental health counselor associate 

and chemical dependency professional trainee, and ordered her to participate in a substance 

abuse monitoring program. In 2012 Connolly pleaded guilty to first-degree negligent driving. In 

2013 she received deferred prosecution on a charge of driving while intoxicated. 

 

In August 2015 the Medical Assistant Program charged certified medical assistant Malinda L. 

Albert (CM60443348) with unprofessional conduct. In 2009 Albert was convicted in Oregon of 

three counts of violation of a restraining order—contempt of court, three counts of tampering 

with drug records, and two counts of identity theft. 

 

In August 2015 the Nursing Commission charged registered nurse William Bruce Johnston 

(RN00077243) with unprofessional conduct. Johnston allegedly didn’t abide by terms of a 2014 

stipulation. 

 

In August 2015 the Nursing Assistant Program charged registered nursing assistant Nephatera 

Vertise Gallardo (NA60321679) with unprofessional conduct. Charges say that, when Gallardo 

shopped for a client who lived at an adult family home where she worked, she received and kept 

two free turkeys worth about $56. 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program notified Michelle Hsiu-Chin Shih of its intent 

to issue a cease-and-desist order. Shih and an employee allegedly offered to perform foot 

massages without licenses. 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program entered an agreement with Lily Liang, also 

known as Yuping Lu, requiring Liang to cease and desist from practicing massage, and pay a 

$1,000 fine. Liang practiced massage without a license. 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health ended probation for chemical dependency professional 

trainee Kimmarie Frances Wooding (CO60293918). 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health denied a chemical dependency professional trainee 

credential to Lisa Marie Candler (CO60540267). Between 2008 and 2012 Candler was 

convicted of four felonies, 12 gross misdemeanors and three misdemeanors. 

 

Kitsap County 

 

In August 2015 the Pharmacy Commission charged pharmacist Nicholas D. Wyatt 

(PH60017358) with unprofessional conduct. He allegedly collaborated with a physician in 

prescribing excessive doses of medication for a patient. Charges say Wyatt practiced below the 

standard of care and created an unreasonable risk of harm to the patient. 

 

Lewis County 

 

In August 2015 the Home Care Aide Program charged home care aide Ana L. Encinas-Estrada 

(HM60428282) with unprofessional conduct. She allegedly admitted falsifying her work hours 

on her time sheets. 
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Pierce County 

 

In August 2015 the Denturists Board charged denturist Nabegh Naguib Ghattas (DN00000199) 

with unprofessional conduct. He allegedly didn’t follow adequate infection control and sanitation 

procedures in his office. 

 

Skagit County 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program notified Wen Juan Ji of its intent to issue a 

cease-and-desist order. Ji allegedly offered to perform massage despite having no license. 

 

Snohomish County 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health ended probation for dispensing optician Lisa D. Green, 

also known as Lisa D. Creighton (DO00001440). 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health ended probation for chemical dependency professional 

trainee, agency-affiliated counselor and chemical dependency professional Angela Lynn 

Pearson (CO60198200, CG60223891, CP60344301). 

 

In August 2015 the Pharmacy Commission charged pharmacy technician Tara Kipp 

(VA00022280) with unprofessional conduct. She allegedly admitted diverting narcotics from the 

pharmacy where she worked. 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program ordered Christina Brower to cease and desist 

from the practice of massage, and pay a $1,000 fine. Brower doesn’t have a massage license, but 

advertised as a massage practitioner. 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program entered an agreement with Hae Suk Han Lee 

under which Lee must cease and desist from practicing massage. Under the agreement Lee must 

pay $250 of a $1,000 fine. The remaining $750 of the fine is suspended if Lee complies with the 

agreement. 

 

Spokane County 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health ended conditions on the credential of emergency medical 

technician Jeffery William Wagner (ES60162491). 

 

In August 2015 the Nursing Assistant Program charged registered nursing assistant and certified 

nursing assistant Adrian Morris (NA60272472, NC60325115), with unprofessional conduct. In  

2015 Morris was convicted of three counts of second-degree assault with a deadly weapon and 

one count of first-degree robbery with a deadly weapon. 

 

In August 2015 the Medical Assistant Program charged certified medical assistant and medical 

assistant-phlebotomist Carol Denise Costanzo (CM60379439, PC60379445) with 
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unprofessional conduct. Costanzo allegedly admitted using her employer’s prescription system to 

enter unauthorized prescriptions for herself. 

 

Whatcom County 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health conditionally granted a credential to registered nursing 

assistant Tania Ann Swanberg (NA60575327), placed her on probation and ordered her to 

continue participating in a substance abuse monitoring program. Swanberg must meet 

requirements imposed on her health care assistant license in 2012 and her interim medical 

assistant license in 2014. 

 

In July 2015 the secretary of health denied a certified nursing assistant credential to Derek 

Miller Sorensen (NC60350255), who didn't comply with a requirement to undergo a mental 

health examination. 

 

Out of State 

 

California: In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program entered an agreement with 

Pornpana Wasri that requires Wasri to cease and desist from practicing massage. Wasri, who 

must pay a $1,000 fine, practiced massage without a license. 

 

Nevada: In July 2015 the Nursing Commission denied a registered nurse credential to Tara 

Michille Lee (RN60538053). Lee, who was ordered to abstain from alcohol and mood-altering 

drugs in Nevada, didn’t comply with a Washington requirement to undergo a substance use 

evaluation. 

 

Note to Editors: Health care providers charged with unprofessional conduct have 20 days to 

respond to the Department of Health in writing. The case then enters the settlement process. If no 

disciplinary agreement can be reached, the case will go to a hearing. 

The Department of Health website (doh.wa.gov) is your source for a healthy dose of information. 

Also, find us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. 
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