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Contact:  Media inquiries: Sharon Moysiuk, Communications Office          360-236-4074 

     Public inquiries: Health Systems Customer Service  360-236-4700 

 

State disciplines health care providers 
 

OLYMPIA -- The Washington State Department of Health has taken disciplinary actions or 

withdrawn charges against health care providers in our state. 

The department’s Health Systems Quality Assurance Division works with boards, commissions, 

and advisory committees to set licensing standards for more than 80 health care professions (e.g., 

medical doctors, nurses, counselors). 

Information about health care providers is on the agency website. Click on “Look up a health 

care provider license” in the “How Do I?” section of the Department of Health website 

(doh.wa.gov). The site includes information about a health care provider’s license status, the 

expiration and renewal date of their credential, disciplinary actions and copies of legal 

documents issued after July 1998. This information is also available by calling 360-236-4700. 

Consumers who think a health care provider acted unprofessionally are encouraged to call and 

report their complaint. 

Benton County 

In August 2015 the secretary of health conditionally granted a chemical dependency professional 

trainee credential to Scott C. Lehmann (CO60576282), placed him on probation and ordered 

him to undergo an evaluation for a substance abuse monitoring program. Lehmann pleaded 

guilty to or was convicted of five gross misdemeanors between 2009 and 2013. 

Clallam County 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program notified Guosheng Li of its intent to issue a 

cease-and-desist order. Li allegedly offered to perform foot massage without a license. 

 

Clark County 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health conditionally granted a chemical dependency professional 

trainee credential to Christopher L. Standridge (CO60560032) and placed him on probation. 

He was ordered to undergo an evaluation for a substance abuse monitoring program. Standridge 

was convicted of 12 gross misdemeanors and one misdemeanor between 2009 and 2013. 

 

In August 2015 the Massage Program charged massage practitioner Zhengang Qi  
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(MA60225808) with unprofessional conduct. Qi allegedly offered to let an unlicensed person 

provide massage at a business he operates. 

 

In July 2015 the secretary of health ordered Ying Liu to cease and desist from the practice of 

massage, and pay a $1,000 fine. Liu, who doesn’t have a massage practitioner license, provided 

massage treatment to a client. 

 

In July 2015 the secretary of health ordered Jingli Liang to cease and desist from the practice of 

massage, and pay a $1,000 fine. Liang doesn’t have a massage practitioner license, but provided 

massage treatment to clients. 

 

In August 2015 the Nursing Assistant Program charged certified nursing assistant Myra M. 

Coffield (NC10088272) with unprofessional conduct. In 2015 Coffield pleaded guilty in Oregon 

to three counts of identity theft, which were among nine charges she faced. 

 

Island County 
 

In August 2015 the Massage Program charged massage practitioner Celena Marie Rojas 

(MA00019663) with unprofessional conduct. In 2014 Rojas applied to activate her expired 

license. She was convicted of six gross misdemeanors between 2004 and 2013. 

 

King County 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program notified Lili Zhou of its intent to issue a cease-

and-desist order. Zhou allegedly operates a business where people without licenses provided 

massage. 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program notified Jim Jorgensen of its intent to issue a 

cease-and-desist order. Jorgensen allegedly offered his services as a veterinary technician despite 

having no license. 

 

In August 2015 the Marriage and Family Therapist Program amended charges against marriage 

and family therapist Terri A. McLennan (LF00002144) adding details about a divorce case 

involving clients of McLennan’s. 

 

In August 2015 the Massage Program charged massage practitioner Lucy Ryman 

(MA60162371) with unprofessional conduct. Ryman allegedly submitted false information when 

she applied for a license. 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program notified Shinkyu “Tony” Kim of its intent to 

issue a cease-and-desist order. Kim allegedly doesn’t have a massage practitioner license, and 

inappropriately touched two patients while providing massages. In 2015 Kim was charged with 

indecent liberties. 

 

In August 2015 the secretary of health denied a home care aide credential to Mai Thi Bach 

Nguyen (HM60441337). In 2015 Nguyen was charged with three counts of threat to bomb or 

injure property in connection with bomb and shooting threats against a university and a hospital. 
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Kitsap County 

 

In August 2015 the Licensed Mental Health Counselor Program charged licensed mental health 

counselor William S. Mattila (LH00004316) with unprofessional conduct. Charges say Mattila 

had a sexual relationship with a client, and also treated the client’s spouse and daughter. He 

allegedly didn’t keep required records for his treatment of the three clients. 

 

Pierce County 

 

In August 2015 the Massage Program modified an agreement with massage practitioner Edward 

Kim (MA00013024). The agreement grants Kim’s application to reactivate his credential, places 

him on probation for at least five years, and imposes additional conditions on his credential 

during the probationary period. Kim’s license was revoked in October 2008 after he pleaded 

guilty to sex offense in August 2008. 

 

In July 2015 the secretary of health ordered Chae McCartney to cease and desist from the 

practice of massage, and pay a $1,000 fine. McCartney admitted providing massage treatment 

without a license. 

 

Skagit County 

 

In August 2015 the Massage Program entered an agreement with massage practitioner Ross A. 

Scott (MA00010569) that fines him $500. Scott didn’t meet continuing education requirements. 

 

Spokane County 

 

In August 2015 the Chemical Dependency Professional Program charged chemical dependency 

professional Brian Timothy Mizoguchi (CP60145164) with unprofessional conduct. Mizoguchi 

allegedly didn’t comply with a substance abuse monitoring contract by using methamphetamine. 

 

Thurston County 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program notified Amy Cheng Chiu of its intent to issue 

a cease-and-desist order. Chiu allegedly admitted providing massage without a license. 

 

In August 2015 the Massage and Medical Assistant programs charged massage practitioner, 

certified medical assistant and medical assistant-phlebotomist Courtney Dawn Carter 

(MA60152353, CM60380068, PC60380061) with unprofessional conduct. Carter allegedly 

began a romantic relationship with, and then married, a client. 

 

In August 2015 the Pharmacy Commission charged pharmacy assistant Craig A. Herman 

(VB00072638) with unprofessional conduct. He allegedly didn’t respond to a Department of 

Health investigator’s inquiry involving narcotics at his workplace.
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Walla Walla County 
 

In August 2015 the Nursing Assistant Program charged certified nursing assistant Kayla Irene 

Corn (NC60026824) with unprofessional conduct. Charges say Corn’s co-workers noticed her 

slurring speech and acting erratically while working at a nursing home. She was later found 

unconscious in the driver’s seat of her car. Corn allegedly admitted taking controlled substances, 

and tested positive for controlled substances. 

 

Yakima County 

 

In August 2015 the Nursing Commission charged registered nurse Al Bjorn Casquejo Dizon 

(RN60287770) with unprofessional conduct. Dizon allegedly admitted using methamphetamine. 

 

In August 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program entered an agreement with Hongtao Mu that 

requires Mu to cease and desist from the practice of massage, and pay $250 of a $1,000 fine. The 

remainder of the fine is suspended provided Mu complies with the agreement. Mu doesn’t have a 

massage practitioner license, but operated a business that advertised massage and where an 

unlicensed employee performed massage. 

 

Out of State 

 

Oregon: In August 2015 the Nursing Commission charged registered nurse Meghan K. Bruns 

(RN60046506) with unprofessional conduct. Her Oregon nursing license was placed on 

probation in 2014. 

 

Note to Editors: Health care providers charged with unprofessional conduct have 20 days to 

respond to the Department of Health in writing. The case then enters the settlement process. If no 

disciplinary agreement can be reached, the case will go to a hearing. 

The Department of Health website (doh.wa.gov) is your source for a healthy dose of information. 

Also, find us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. 
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