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State disciplines health care providers 
 

OLYMPIA -- The Washington State Department of Health has taken disciplinary actions or 

withdrawn charges against health care providers in our state. 

The department’s Health Systems Quality Assurance Division works with boards, commissions, 

and advisory committees to set licensing standards for more than 80 health care professions (e.g., 

medical doctors, nurses, counselors). 

Information about health care providers is on the agency website. Click on “Look up a health 

care provider license” in the “How Do I?” section of the Department of Health website 

(doh.wa.gov). The site includes information about a health care provider’s license status, the 

expiration and renewal date of their credential, disciplinary actions and copies of legal 

documents issued after July 1998. This information is also available by calling 360-236-4700. 

Consumers who think a health care provider acted unprofessionally are encouraged to call and 

report their complaint. 

Clark County 

 

In October 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program entered an agreement with Gale Robinson 

and Peter Robinson requiring them to cease and desist from practicing veterinary medicine 

without a license and pay a $2,500 fine. The Robinsons, who don’t have veterinary licenses, own 

pet care businesses that provide veterinary dental services for a fee. Gale Robinson performed 

veterinary dental services without a license. 

 

King County 

 

In September 2015 the Pharmacy Commission conditionally granted a pharmacy assistant 

credential to Brendan Trenton Engrahm (VB60562553) and ordered him to undergo an 

evaluation for a substance abuse monitoring program. In 2011 Engrahm was convicted in 

California of being under the influence of a controlled substance. 

 

In October 2015 the Nursing Commission charged licensed practical nurse Nia Imani Smith 

(LP60451924) with unprofessional conduct. Smith allegedly didn’t give prescribed medication to 

patients at an assisted living facility where she worked, and then falsified records. Charges say 

she stayed at work despite experiencing alcohol withdrawal symptoms. 
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In October 2015 the Naturopathy Board agreed to reinstate the naturopathic physician credential 

of Dora Emilova Keating (NT60259610) and placed her on probation for at least three years, 

during which time she may not issue medical marijuana authorizations. Keating’s license was 

suspended in 2014 in connection with issuing medical marijuana authorizations without adequate 

examinations or documentation. 

 

In October 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program entered an agreement with Fengqin Hu that 

requires Hu to cease and desist from practicing massage without a license. Hu must pay a $500 

fine. Hu has no massage license, but worked at a business that advertised massage. 

 

In October 2015 the secretary of health ordered Michelle Hsiu-Chin Shih to cease and desist 

from practicing reflexology and massage without a license, and pay a $1,000 fine. Shih has no 

reflexology massage license, but operates a business that advertises reflexology, and where she 

and an employee offered to perform foot massages. 

 

In October 2015 the Surgical Technologist Program reinstated the surgical technologist 

credential of Jlynn Reeves, also known as Chris Reeves (ST00002295), and ordered Reeves to 

participate in a substance abuse monitoring program. Her license was suspended in 2012 in 

connection with failure to abide by a substance abuse monitoring program. 

 

In October 2015 the Dental Commission charged dentist Keith Antonio Salvatori 

(DE60233409) with unprofessional conduct. Salvatori allegedly didn’t take into account a 

patient’s severe medical conditions before extracting the patient’s teeth. The patient died. 

Charges say Salvatori didn’t report the death to the commission, and didn’t allow an investigator 

to examine patient monitoring and emergency equipment. 

 

In October 2015 the secretary of health ended probation for certified nursing assistant Ashleigh 

Futrell (NC10099613). 

 

In September 2015 the Occupational Therapy Board charged occupational therapist Pamela L. 

Stockman (OT00002916) with unprofessional conduct. Stockman allegedly didn’t comply with 

a substance abuse monitoring contract. 

 

Lewis County 

 

In September 2015 the Psychology Board ended probation for psychologist Richard T. 

Kennedy (PY00001919). 

 

Mason County 

 

In October 2015 the Nursing Commission charged licensed practical nurse Daniel S. Richards 

(LP00050976) with unprofessional conduct. While working at a memory care facility, Richards 

allegedly left an 84-year-old dementia patient by himself even though he had a high risk of 

falling. Charges say the patient fell and was injured. 
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Pierce County 

 

In October 2015 the Medical Assistant Program charged certified medical assistant Carolyn Joy 

McGladrey (CM60363379) with unprofessional conduct. McGladrey allegedly didn’t comply 

with a requirement to enroll in a substance abuse monitoring program. 

 

Snohomish County 

 

In October 2015 the Medical Assistant Program charged certified medical assistant Ginny May 

Mehaffey, also known as Ginny Melton (CM60366283), with unprofessional conduct. Mehaffey 

allegedly obtained controlled substances fraudulently for her own use. Charges say she called in 

multiple unauthorized prescriptions using the Drug Enforcement Administration number of a 

physician who hadn’t treated her for two years. In 2014 Mehaffey was convicted of second-

degree theft. She was required to pay more than $11,000 in restitution to the U.S. Department of 

Housing and Urban Development. 

 

In October 2015 the Nursing Commission charged registered nurse Erin M. Sullivan 

(RN00171219) with unprofessional conduct. Sullivan allegedly documented giving a patient 

medication more frequently than orders called for. 

 

In September 2015 the Nursing Commission entered an agreement with registered nurse Elaine 

C. Ross (RN00171442) requiring her to enroll in a substance abuse monitoring program and 

participate. Ross admitted diverting narcotics for her own use. The narcotics were intended for 

patients at a hospital oncology unit. 

 

Spokane County 

 

In October 2015 the Nursing Commission charged registered nurse Susan K. Kingsbury 

(RN00172115) with unprofessional conduct. Kingsbury allegedly didn’t comply with a 

substance abuse monitoring contract. 

 

In October 2015 the Medical Commission charged physician Tracy A. Berg (MD00032615) 

with unprofessional conduct. Berg allegedly didn’t meet the standard of care in treating a patient 

originally diagnosed with pancreatitis. Charges say Berg didn’t recognize and appropriately treat 

the patient’s worsening condition. The patient later died. 

 

In October 2015 the Nursing Assistant and Medical Assistant programs charged certified nursing 

assistant and medical assistant-phlebotomist Michelle Lynn Davis, also known as Michelle 

McGlothlin (NC60174575, PC60355351) with unprofessional conduct. Charges state that in 

2014 Davis was arrested on charges of simple assault, malicious mischief — domestic violence 

in connection with an incident involving alcohol consumption. Charges also state that she was 

arrested on a driving while intoxicated charge and received a continuance that requires Davis to 

comply with an assessment and treatment program. 

 

In October 2015 the Medical Commission charged physician Rajeev Rajendra (MD60150925) 

with unprofessional conduct. Rajendra allegedly told his employer he’d passed a board
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certification examination, but did not, gave his employer a falsified document indicating he’d 

passed the exam, and gave his employer a forged document indicating he’d received a doctor of 

philosophy degree. 

 

In October 2015 the Hearing and Speech Board conditionally granted a hearing aid specialist 

credential to Rachel Beth Holland (HA60568081), placed her on probation, and ordered her to 

undergo an evaluation for a substance abuse monitoring program. In 2007 Holland was convicted 

of three counts of third-degree driving while license suspended or revoked. In 2008 she was 

convicted of driving while intoxicated. In 2012 she was convicted of possession of a controlled 

substance — heroin and methamphetamine, possession of a controlled substance with intent — 

heroin, and bail jumping. 

 

Thurston County 

 

In September 2015 the Nursing Assistant Program charged registered nursing assistant Denise 

Chrystal Bryner (NA60446555) with unprofessional conduct. In 2014 Bryner was convicted of 

third-degree assault with aggravating circumstances—domestic violence. 

 

Whatcom County 

 

In October 2015 the Unlicensed Practice Program entered an agreement with Jie Huang that 

requires Huang to cease and desist from practicing massage without a license, and pay a $1,000 

fine. Huang doesn’t have a massage practitioner license, but operated businesses that advertised 

and provided massage. 

 

Yakima County 

 

In October 2015 the Pharmacy Commission charged pharmacy assistant Sheila Ann Tobey 

(VB60079182) with unprofessional conduct. Tobey allegedly admitted diverting controlled 

substances from the pharmacy where she worked. 

 

In October 2015 the secretary of health ended probation for registered nursing assistant and 

certified nursing assistant Gilberto Zuniga (NA60419815, NC60420196). 

 

Note to Editors: Health care providers charged with unprofessional conduct have 20 days to 

respond to the Department of Health in writing. The case then enters the settlement process. If no 

disciplinary agreement can be reached, the case will go to a hearing. 

The Department of Health website (doh.wa.gov) is your source for a healthy dose of information. 

Also, find us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. 
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