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Medical marijuana

What is a cooperative? laws and rules

The new medical marijuana cooperative The Cannabis Patient Protection Act -
law replaced the marijuana collectives Senate Bill 5052 - was signed into law on
law on July 1, 2016. Up to four medical April 24, 2015.

marijuana patients or their designated
provider® may join together to grow
marijuana for the patients’ personal use.

This act aligns licensing and regulation of
all marijuana producers, processors and
retail stores under the over-sight of the

Every member must be entered into Washington State Liquor and Cannabis
the medicalimarijuanaauthorization Board. This includes the new medically
database and have a medical marijuana endorsed marijuana stores.

recognition card. The total number of
plants authorized for the participants may
not exceed 60 plants.

Cooperatives must register with the * RCW 69.51A.250

Washington State Liquor and Cannabis « RCW 69.50.331 (7-8)
Board (WSLCB) and follow all regulations. + Chapter 314-55-410 WAC

Read the specific laws and rules for the
medical marijuana cooperatives:

Record-keeping 4
o

The leader of the cooperative must: REE N
« Maintain all records required by Learn more... A patient’s guide to ...
the WSLCB.

Washington State Department of Health -
+ Ensure that members notify the Medical Marijuana Program M e d I Ca I
WSLCB i) B3 days.ofjommg www.doh.wa.gov/medicalmarijuana
or leaving the cooperative.

| N |
» Wait 60 days after a member Join our listserv: M a rlj u a n a

. medicalcannabis@listserv.wa.gov
leaves the cooperative before @ g

adding a new member. 360-236-4819 C O O p e rat i ve s

Extraction medicalmarijuana@doh.wa.gov

* Members of the cooperative may
extract or separate the resin from
marijuana using only noncombustible
methods as referenced in law.

Washington State Department of
*A designated provider is someone that the ,
medical marijuana patient authorizes to / e a
purchase their marijuana product or grow
the marijuana for the patient. DOH 608-014 June 2016
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http://www.doh.wa.gov/medicalmarijuana
http://listserv.wa.gov/cgi-bin/wa?A0=MEDICALCANNABIS
mailto:medicalmarijuana%40doh.wa.gov?subject=
http://www.doh.wa.gov/YouandYourFamily/Marijuana/MedicalMarijuana/Laws
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=69.51A.250
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=69.50.331
http://app.leg.wa.gov/WAC/default.aspx?cite=314-55-410
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Forming a medical marijuana cooperative...

marijuana authorization form

To participate in a medical marijuana
cooperative you must be authorized

1 use marijuana for medical purposes or

be a designated provider for a patient.

Step 1: Have a medical P
Step 2: Get entered R B
into the database M. =
Each member of the { \\ _

by your healthcare practitioner to

S

Step 3: Join together

Up to four cardholders may form
a cooperative that must be
located at the home of one of
the members.

N —
l Licensed
meducer
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Step 6: Keep your permit at the growing site

Once you have received your registration, make sure you keep it
and copies of all the members’ recognition cards near where the
plants are being grown. WSLCB enforcement officers and local :
law enforcement may visit to ensure you are following regulations.
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cooperative must take their
medical marijuana authorization form to
a licensed and medically endorsed
marijuana store in Washington. A
consultant in the store can enter the
information into the medical marijuana
authorization database and create the
medical marijuana recognition card.

Step 4: Register your coopertive
One of the cooperative members must
be designated as the leader and will
complete the registration application
on the Washington State Liquor and
Cannabis Board’s (WSLCB) website.
Photocopies of all cooperative -
members’ medical marijuana @ ~ i
recognition cards are needed for the application.

(s

Step 5: Get your plants

% If you are starting a new cooperative, you must buy your plants
7T from a licensed WSLCB producer so they will be entered into the
5 ""i.ﬁ-_ tracking system. If you are changing from a collective to a cooperative

b
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Cooperative regulations

In order to form a cooperative, all
members must follow the new state law.
Cooperative members may ONLY:

* Be in a cooperative if they have a valid
medical marijuana recognition card.

* Form a four member cooperative.

* Participate in a cooperative if they
are at least 21 years of age.

» Grow up to the total number of plants
authorized, with a maximum of 60 plants.

* Belong to one cooperative.

» Grow plants in the cooperative and
not anywhere else.

* Use the marijuana and its products,
and not sell or give away marijuana
or marijuana products to anyone who
is not in the cooperative.

A cooperative must be:

* Located at one of the member’s homes.

* Limited to one cooperative per
tax parcel.

* Enclosed by an 8-foot fence, if outdoors,
and cannot easily be seen or smelled.
No cooperative may be located in
any of the following areas:
» Within one mile of a marijuana retailer;
» Within the smaller of either:
- 1,000 feet of schools, playgrounds,
recreation centers, daycare centers,
or any facility restricted to people 21
years or older, or
- The area restricted by ordinances; or

- Where prohibited by city, town, or
county zoning laws.
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http://www.doh.wa.gov/YouandYourFamily/Marijuana/MedicalMarijuana/WhoCanAuthorize
http://www.doh.wa.gov/YouandYourFamily/Marijuana/MedicalMarijuana/WhoCanAuthorize
http://www.doh.wa.gov/Portals/1/Documents/Pubs/608017.pdf
http://www.doh.wa.gov/Portals/1/Documents/Pubs/608017.pdf
http://lcb.wa.gov/mjlicense/mj_licensing_forms
http://lcb.wa.gov/mjlicense/mj_licensing_forms
http://lcb.wa.gov/marj/dashboard

