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Sample Letter for Public and Private Schools
Notice of Child’s Conditional Immunization Status
[Insert Date]
Dear Parent or Guardian of [Insert Child’s Full Name]:
Washington State law requires all children to have immunization records for certain vaccine-preventable diseases in order to attend school. According to our records, your child did not get the required vaccinations to attend school. The Certificate of Immunization Status we have on file for your child is missing the following vaccinations:

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DTaP dose #1
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Polio dose #1
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 MMR dose #1
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Hep B dose #1
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Varicella dose #1

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DTaP dose #2
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Polio dose #2
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 MMR dose #2
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Hep B dose #2
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Varicella dose #2

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DTaP dose #3
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Polio dose #3
	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Hep B dose #3
	

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DTaP dose #4
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Polio dose #4
	
	
	

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DTaP dose #5
	
	
	
	

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Tdap dose #1
	
	
	
	


 FORMCHECKBOX 

Other: 


Skipping vaccinations or missing vaccine doses makes it more likely that your child can get sick or give an illness to another child. 

According to state law (246-105 WAC), your child has a “conditional” immunization status and can temporarily attend school until you turn in one of the following to us within the next 30 days: 

1. Information to update the Certificate of Immunization Status showing that your child has received the missing vaccine(s) listed above; OR
2. A Certificate of Exemption showing you have medical, religious, or personal reasons for not vaccinating your child. 

You have until [Insert Final Date] to get us the information we need. If we don’t get the information within this timeframe, we must, by law, send you a Notice of Exclusion for Immunization Noncompliance. This Notice of Exclusion will explain that your child cannot attend school until you give the school the required immunization information. 
In Washington, all children 18-years old or younger may get vaccines at low or no cost from their health care provider or county health department. Providers may charge an office visit fee and a fee to give the vaccine, called an administration fee. If you cannot pay the administration fee, ask your provider to waive the cost. 

We included a list of vaccines that Washington children must get in order to attend school.

Please call us right away at [Insert Phone #] for help or more information.

Sincerely,

[INSERT NAME AND TITLE of SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICE & EMPLOYEE]  
DOH 348-277 March 2012
If you have a disability and need this document in another format, please call 1-800-525-0127 (TDD/TTY call 711).

