©

Washington State Deparfment of

P Health

Nursing Commission

PO Box 1099
Olympia, WA 98507-1099
360.236.4700
Attestation of Advanced Nursing Practice
Name (Please print) ARNP License #

| attest to meeting the required minimum of 250 hours of practice as an Advanced Registered

Nurse Practitioner in the specialty of during this renewal

period. | will furnish the Nursing Commission proof of having met this requirement as specified

by the Commission if requested.

Current work number (enter 10 digit #)

Signature Date

Attestation of Continuing Education

Name (Please print) ARNP License #

| attest to meeting (at least 30 needed) contact hours of continuing education (CE) as

an Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner in the specialty of

during this renewal period. | also attest to meeting (at least 15 needed) contact hours

of pharmacology during this renewal period. (Pharmacology CEs are only needed if you have
prescriptive authority.) | will furnish the Nursing Commission proof of having met this

requirement as specified by the Commission if requested.

[ ] I do not have prescriptive authority.

Signature Date
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ARNP With or Without Prescriptive Authority Renewal

If this is your first renewal since obtaining your ARNP license, you need only pay the fees that
are due. The CEs and Practice Attestations are not due until your next renewal in two years.
Otherwise the following applies.

According to WAC 246-840-300 through 450 you must provide the following at the renewal of
your ARNP license:

1) A current/active Washington RN license. (You may renew your RN with your ARNP)

2) License Renewal Fee (This fee is non-refundable.): RN $97.00 and ARNP $96.00.
If your renewal is postmarked after your license expiration date, the renewal and late
fee is RN $147.00 and ARNP $146.00.

3) Attestation of Advanced Nursing Practice. You attest to a minimum of 250 hours of
specialized and advanced nursing practice providing direct patient care within the past
two years.

4) Attestation of Continuing Education. You attest to a minimum of 30 CEs in your area
of advance practice and 15 CEs minimum in pharmacology if you have prescriptive
authority. These CEs must have been taken within the past two years. If you have more
than one advance practice credential, you will need to complete attestations, CEs, and
practice requirements for each.

5) Proof of your current National Certification. Your ARNP license will not be renewed
without proof of this certification.

Nursing Website: http://www.doh.wa.gov/hsqal/professions/Nursing/default.htm

As of April 1, 2009, the Nursing Care Quality Assurance Commission no longer sends paper
copies of renewed licenses. To confirm receipt and processing of your renewal, check Provider

Credential Search at https://fortress.wa.gov/doh/providercredentialsearch/. Allow two
weeks for mail and processing after sending your renewal notice and fee.

Our Provider Credential Search is Primary Source Verification for all health care licenses in
Washington. Provider Credential Search can be used by you, employers, and surveyors to
verify your active license instead of viewing a paper copy. Using Provider Credential Search
prevents potential fraud of paper licenses. The system updates as renewals are processed and
is available 24/7.

It is a violation of law to practice without a current license
and subject to disciplinary action. Avoid a lapse in your
license status, please return immediately.

Provide your name and address change by using the following form. Name change information
must be accompanied by official documentation (marriage certificate, divorce decree, or court
document).

Name

Address

City, State, Zip

County

Daytime Phone (enter 10 digit #)
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