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Continuing Education Disclosure

• The planners and speakers of this activity have no 
relevant financial relationships with any commercial 
interests pertaining to this activity.

• Information about obtaining CEs will be available at the 
end of this webinar.
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Continuing Medical Education Disclosure

 This webinar is not funded by any commercial entity.

 As an organization accredited by the ACCME, the Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB) requires 
that the content of CME activities and related materials provide balance, independence, objectivity, 
and scientific rigor. Planning must be free of the influence or control of a commercial entity and 
promote improvements or quality in healthcare. All persons in the position to control the content of an 
education activity are required to disclose all relevant financial relationships in any amount occurring 
within the past 12 months with any entity producing, marketing, re-selling, or distributing health care 
goods or services consumed by, or used on patients.

 The ACCME defines “relevant financial relationships” as financial relationships in any amount occurring 
within the past 12 months that create a conflict of interest. The FSMB has implemented a mechanism 
to identify and resolve all conflicts of interest prior to the activity. The intent of this policy is to identify 
potential conflicts of interest so participants can form their own judgments with full disclosure of the 
facts. Participants will be asked to evaluate whether the speaker’s outside interests reflect a possible 
bias in the planning or presentation of the activity. 

 The speakers, course director and planners at the Federation of State Medical Boards, Washington 
Medical Commission and the Washington State Department of Health have nothing to disclose.

 This educational activity may contain discussion of published and/or investigational uses of agents that 
are not approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. For additional information about 
approved uses, including approved indications, contraindications, and warnings, please refer to the 
prescribing information for each product, or consult the Physicians’ Desk Reference.

 No speakers or persons in control of content reported intent to reference unlabeled/unapproved uses 
of drugs or products.
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 RCW and WAC Updates

 Provider Considerations

 Certificate of Immunization Status (CIS) Versions

 Exemptions and the Certificate of Exemption (COE)

 Immunization Requirements

 DTaP and Tdap

 Polio

 School Module

 Resources

Today’s Presentation 



ENGROSSED HOUSE BILL 1638

EFFECTIVE JULY 28, 2019

Chapter 28A.210 RCW

http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=28A.210
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Removed option for personal or philosophical exemption for 
measles, mumps, and rubella (MMR) immunization requirements

• Applies to children attending public and private school (preschool-
grade 12) and licensed child care centers

• No change in:

• Other personal/philosophical exemptions

• Religious, religious membership, or medical exemptions

• Titer testing in lieu of immunization

New Immunization Law
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Employee & Volunteer Requirement: 

All licensed child care centers including ECEAP (Early Childhood 
Education & Assistance Program) and Head Start

 Employees and volunteers at child care centers must provide proof 
of one of the following:

 Documentation of MMR immunization

 Documentation from a health care provider that there is a 
history of measles disease sufficient to provide immunity

 Proof of measles immunity with laboratory titer testing

 Documentation from a Health Care Practitioner that the MMR 
vaccine is not advisable for the person

Information about the new law and FAQs: 

www.doh.wa.gov/mmrexemption

New Immunization Law

http://www.doh.wa.gov/mmrexemption


CHAPTER 246-105 WAC 

POLICY UPDATE

http://app.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=246-105
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The State Board of Health has approved updated language in the 

school and child care rules in Chapter 246-105 WAC 

Changes effective August 1, 2020 include:

• 2019 ACIP immunization Schedule Reference – Tdap change

• Immunization documentation

• Conditional Status

Policy Update

http://app.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=246-105
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New Advisory Committee of Immunization Practices (ACIP) rule: 

• Tdap (or DTaP given in error) administered at age 7 through 9 
years of age does not count for the age 11-12 recommended 
dose
• Another Tdap should be given at age 11-12 years

• A Tdap (or DTaP) given in error) administered at age 10 can 
count for the age 11 recommended dose

• WA Immunization Information System (IIS) forecast has been 
updated to reflect this change

Tdap Requirement Change
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Implementation schedule will begin 2020-2021 school year:

• Changes the Tdap requirement from grade 6  to 7 

• Students in 7th grade must have a Tdap on or after 10 years

• Students in 8th-12th grades need a Tdap on or after age 7 years

Subsequent years will roll up a grade.

If providers vaccinate per the ACIP schedule students will be in 
compliance with the state requirements

Tdap Requirement Change
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On or before the first day of attendance all children must 
have turned in documentation of:

• Full immunization by vaccination or titer for all of the diseases 
for which full immunization is required; or

• Completed Certificate of Exemption; or

• Initiation of a schedule towards full immunization

Documentation must be turned in before the child can start 
school or child care

School/Child Care Entry Requirements RCW
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Effective 2020-2021 school year vaccination records for 
school and child care entry need to be medically verified

Impacts:

• All students attending a new private school or school district

• Any Immunization documentation turned in on or after 
08/01/20

Does Not Impact

• Students up to date with their immunizations who are staying 
at the same school or same school district

Documentation Changes 
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Certificate of Immunization Status (CIS) form

• CIS printed from the IIS
• Validated CIS

• CIS printed from MyIR

• Hardcopy CIS completed by hand
• Validated with a health care provider signature, or

• Validated by a school nurse, administrator, child care health 
consultant or their designee with medical vaccination records 
attached

Medically Verified Records 
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Medically Verified Include:
o Provider records

o Another state registry: 
https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/programs/iis/contacts-
locate-
records.html?CDC_AA_refVal=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.cdc.go
v%2Fvaccines%2Fprograms%2Fiis%2Fcontacts-registry-
staff.html

o Lifetime Immunization record completed by provider

o More examples in the Training Guide (School Module)

Medical Vaccination Records 

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/programs/iis/contacts-locate-records.html?CDC_AA_refVal=https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/programs/iis/contacts-registry-staff.html
https://www.doh.wa.gov/Portals/1/Documents/Pubs/348-578-WAIIS-SchoolModuleTrainingGuide.pdf
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Schools using the School Module:
o Verify the immunizations are complete in the IIS upon 

enrollment (no CIS required), or

o If not complete in the IIS a CIS and medical vaccination 
records to be entered into the IIS

School Module  



Washington State Department of Health | 18

New rule language clarifies “Conditional Status” 

Currently Language:

• Students have 30 days from 1st day of attendance to turn in 
their immunization documentation.

Starting 08/01/2020:

• Students must turn in immunization paperwork before they 
can start school. 

• There is no longer an automatic 30 day conditional period 
from the first day of school.

• Students must have all vaccinations they are eligible to 
receive on or before the first day of attendance.

Conditional Status
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A child entering kindergarten has all of the early childhood 
vaccines but is missing their age 4 -6yr vaccines required 
for kindergarten entry

• they must get the missing DTaP, IPV, MMR and varicella 
before starting school.

A student entering 7th grade is missing their Tdap booster

• they must get the Tdap vaccine before starting school.

All of the Doses - Examples



Washington State Department of Health | 20

If more doses needed after having all the doses they are 
eligible to receive: 

• Student can attend school in “Conditional Status” 

• Parent/guardian must acknowledge conditional status entry 
and timelines on the CIS

Conditional Status
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A child entering kindergarten has had no vaccines:

• They must get one dose of each of the required vaccines 
before starting school. Then they can start school in 
conditional status.

A child entering kindergarten has had all vaccines except 
MMR dose 2. MMR dose 1 was administered one day 
before the start of school:

• They can start school in conditional status for 28 days (waiting 
for MMR dose 2 recommended date) plus an additional 30 
days in which to get the dose.

Conditional Status - Examples



Student stays in school until 
next dose is due.

Dates follow the 
recommended dates of the 
ACIP Catch-Up Schedules.

Conditional Status

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/schedules/hcp/imz/catchup.html


Student has 30 days from due 
date to turn in paperwork.

Conditional Status continues 
until all of the series are 
complete.

Conditional Status



If the 30 days expires without 
documentation of immunization 
or an exemption the student is 
out of compliance 

Students out of compliance must 
be excluded. RCW 28A.210.120

Conditional Status

X

http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=28A.210.120
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Special Situations:

• McKinney-Vento and foster students must be immediately 
enrolled even if lacking documentation of immunization 
status

• McKinney-Vento students cannot be excluded for being out of 
compliance with the immunization requirements

• Children of active duty military parents must turn in 
documentation of immunization (CIS or Certificate of 
Exemption - COE) on or before the first day of attendance but 
they have 30 days time to get all of the required 
immunizations they are eligible to receive.

Conditional Status
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Higher demand for summer appointments

Recommendations:

• Send out reminder/recall messaging to parents in the spring 
to reduce the amount of appointments in late summer

• Provide acceptable immunization records to parents

• Add missing immunization dates into the IIS, including 
historical dates

• Be aware of school start dates in your area, and consider 
allowing quick walk in appointments for immunizations during 
those times

Health Care Provider Considerations
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Updated hardcopy CIS and COE forms and sample letters

Working on updating the validated CIS printed from the  
Immunization Information System

Broad communication to and additional resources for 
stakeholders including:

• School administrators

• School nurses and other school and child care staff

• Parents

• Providers

More Resources coming soon!

www.doh.wa.gov/schoolimms2020

Rule Change Resources

http://www.doh.wa.gov/schoolimms2020


POLL QUESTION



CERTIFICATE OF IMMUNIZATION STATUS (CIS)
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Four Versions:

• Validated CIS printed from the WA Immunization Information 
System (IIS)

• CIS printed from MyIR

• Hardcopy CIS

• 2019-2020 school year

• 2020-2021+ school year - NEW

The CIS form is an official form created by the Department of 
Health

• It should not be recreated in an electronic health record 

Acceptable CIS Versions
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Is printed from the Immunization Information System (IIS)
• Demographics page
• Vaccination View/Add page
• Reports page

Includes valid immunization dates in the IIS

Shows if a child is complete or not complete for school or child 
care entry

The CIS assesses each child’s immunization record based on: 
• School requirements by grade
• Child care requirements by age

How to Generate the Certificate of Immunization Status

Validated CIS

https://www.doh.wa.gov/Portals/1/Documents/Pubs/348-389-CIS-PrintingInstructions.pdf
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History of Varicella (Chickenpox) will print on the CIS if it has 
been entered in the IIS. 

It will print differently depending on how it was entered 
into the IIS:

• The word HISTORY will display in the History column 

OR

• The date of disease will display in the Disease column

The word HISTORY or the date printed on the validated CIS 
is considered to be provider verification of disease. No 
other documentation form the provider is needed.

Varicella (Chickenpox) Disease History 
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HISTORY6/10/2006
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If a provider has entered evidence of immunity in the IIS it will 
print on the Validated CIS

• The word IMMUNE will display in the Positive Titer column

The word IMMUNE printed on the Validated CIS is considered to 
be provider verification of immunity. 

• Blood titer lab results still need to be attached to the CIS.

Documentation of Immunity 
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IMMUNE
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Working with our software vendor to make changes and 
improvements

New version coming in the next few months……

Current version is still considered medically verified

Validated CIS - Update
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Currently using 
the previous 
version of the 
WAIIS CIS. 

Plan to update 
to the new 
form

Can still accept 
this as a valid 
medically 
verified CIS 
form

MyIR CIS
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Parents can register to use MyIR to view immunization records and 
print a CIS:

How to Register

• Consumers can self-register: https://wa.myir.net/register/

• Contact our office for help with registration, a release form is 
required: WAIISRecords@doh.wa.gov

Flyer for parents:

• https://www.doh.wa.gov/Portals/1/Documents/Pubs/348-519-
WA-MyIR-card.pdf

• Order by sending an email to: immunematerials@doh.wa.gov

MyIR CIS

https://wa.myir.net/register/
mailto:WAIISRecords@doh.wa.gov
https://www.doh.wa.gov/Portals/1/Documents/Pubs/348-519-WA-MyIR-card.pdf
mailto:immunematerials@doh.wa.gov


Washington State Department of Health | 40

Two Versions:

• 2019-2020 school year

• Used for students enrolling to attend this school year

• 2020-2021 school year

• Used for student enrolling for next school year              
(ex. kindergarten registration)

Both versions can be printed from www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI

Hardcopy CIS

http://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI
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2019-2020 CIS
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2020-2021 and Beyond CIS



Washington State Department of Health | 43

2020-2021 and Beyond CIS



Washington State Department of Health | 44

2020-2021 and Beyond CIS
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2020-2021 and Beyond CIS
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2020-2021 and Beyond CIS
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2020-2021 and Beyond CIS
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2020-2021 and Beyond CIS
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2020-2021 and Beyond CIS



EXEMPTIONS FROM THE SCHOOL AND CHILD CARE 
IMMUNIZATION REQUIREMENTS 

AND THE 
CERTIFICATE OF EXEMPTION (COE)
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A child may be exempted from one or more required 
immunizations, RCW 28A.210.090. 

To request an exemption, a parent/guardian must turn in a 
completed and signed Certificate of Exemption (COE) to the 
school or childcare. 

The COE is created by the Department of Health. 

It can be downloaded from this website: 
https://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI

Certificate of Exemption (COE)

http://app.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=28A.210.090
https://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI
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• Personal or philosophical exemption 

• not allowed for MMR immunization requirements

• Religious

• Religious membership 

• Medical 

Types of Exemptions for Children
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Personal or Philosophical Exemption:  

• To be used when the parent/guardian has a personal or 
philosophical objection to the immunization of the child. 

• Cannot be used for the measles, mumps and rubella 
immunization requirements.

Religious Exemption: 

• To be used when the parent/guardian has a religious belief 
that is contrary to the required immunization. 

There is no requirement for a parent to validate or prove their 
personal or religious beliefs.

Philosophical/Personal and Religious
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Personal or Religious Exemption

Use for parent-requested exemptions or alternate schedules

Needs parent and health care practitioner signatures
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Philosophical/Personal and Religious Exemptions must have the 
signature of a health care practitioner that he or she 

“provided the signator with information about the benefits 
and risks of immunization to the child.”

Clinician and school staff have no role in assessing parents’ 
personal or religious beliefs.

A health care practitioner who, in good faith, signs the statement 
about the education is immune from civil liability for providing 
the signature.

Health care practitioner is a physician (MD, DO), Naturopath 
(NP), Physician Assistant (PA) or Advanced Registered Nurse 
Practitioner (ARNP) licensed in WA State

RCW28A.210.090

Education Requirement

https://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=28A.210.090
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To be used when the parent/guardian affirms membership in a 
church or religious body that does not allow their child to get 
medical treatment by a health care practitioner. 

• No health care practitioner signature is required. 

• If the parent or guardian takes their child to see a health care 
practitioner for things like illness, and injury care they cannot 
use this exemption. They need to use the Religious or 
Personal Exemption area of the COE which must have a 
health care practitioner signature.

Religious Membership Exemption
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Religious Membership Exemption

Parent affirms they belongs to a church or religion that does 
not allow ANY medical treatment by a health care practitioner

School does NOT need to verify the religious beliefs.

Needs parent signature but does not need health care 
practitioner signature
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Granted by a health care practitioner when in their judgement 
the vaccine is not advisable for the child. 

Guidance about contraindications to vaccination:

• Recommendations of the Advisory Committee on 
Immunization Practices: www.cdc.gov/vaccines/recs/vac-
admin/contraindications.htm

• Vaccine manufacturer’s package insert

Permanent or Temporary:

• Both require health care practitioner and parent/guardian 
signatures.

• When a temporary exemption ends the child has 30 days to 
get the vaccine or another exemption.

Medical Exemption

http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/recs/vac-admin/contraindications.htm
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Medical Exemption Exemption

Indicates for each disease vaccine antigen whether the child is 
not exempt, permanently exempt or temporarily exempt.

If temporarily exempt it must have an expiration date.
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• New form should be used for all NEW exemptions

• Students with existing exemptions DO NOT need to resubmit 
a new COE

• Incomplete or improperly completed forms should be 
returned to the parent or HCP to complete

• If an exemption is no longer needed because the student has 
received the needed immunizations remove the exemption 
from your tracking system

• Additional exemption information including FAQs: 
www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI

Exemption Considerations

http://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI


2020 -2021 IMMUNIZATION REQUIREMENTS



 
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ACIP Recommended WA State Required
Hepatitis B

DTaP
Tdap
IPV
MMR

Varicella
PCV
Hib

Hepatitis A
HPV
Meningococcal
Flu

Rotavirus

Hepatitis B

DTaP
Tdap
IPV
MMR

Varicella
PCV (preschool/child care)
Hib (preschool/child care)

Recommended vs. Required



Washington State Department of Health
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Vaccines Required for
Preschool/Child Care 2020-2021
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Vaccines Required for
Preschool/Child Care 2020-2021
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Vaccines Required for
K-12 School 2020-2021
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Vaccines Required for
K-12 School 2020-2021



Available on our website:

www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI

IVRS: 
Individual 

Vaccine 
Requirements 

Summary

https://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI
http://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI


 
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DTaP age 0- 6 years Tdap age 7+years

• Licensed for children 
though age 6 years

• Contains more 
vaccine than Tdap

• Is not given to 
children age 7 years 
and older

• If primary DTaP series 
is incomplete, Tdap 
and Td are used to 
complete the series, 
Tdap must be 
included

• Tdap given between   
7 through 9 years of 
age may meet the 8-
12th grade 
requirement 

Diphtheria, Tetanus and Pertussis
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Tdap
Students in 7th grade must have a Tdap on or after age 10 years
Students in 8th-12th grades need a Tdap on or after age 7 years

Image courtesy of the CDC Public Health Image Library
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Rules differ by grade and date of 4th dose. 

All Students:

• Dose 1 must be given >6 weeks of age

• Dose 1, 2, and 3 must be >4 weeks apart

• Dose 4 not needed if dose 3 >4th birthday and meets grade level 
minimum interval from previous dose

Grades K through 9 must adhere to the 08/07/09 rule:

• The last dose if administered on or after 08/07/2009 must:

• Be given on or after the 4th birthday

• Be separated by >6 months from the previous dose

Grades 10-12

• Dose 4 may be before the 4th birthday 

• Dose 3 and 4 must be >4 weeks apart

Polio



OPV

The US has used IPV (types 1, 2 and 3) 
exclusively since 2000

There are 3 types of wild poliovirus.  

• Wild poliovirus type 2 was declared 
eradicated in 2015 and type 3 
declared eradicated October 2019

• OPV contains live, attenuated 
polioviruses which has a small risk 
of causing vaccine-derived 
polioviruses disease (cVDPV)

• 04/01/16 the world changed from 
tOPV to bOPV

• OPV administered on or after 
04/01/2016 is not considered a 
valid dose in the US schedule

Image courtesy of the CDC Public Health Image Library



Available on our website:

www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI

IVRS: 
Individual 

Vaccine 
Requirements 

Summary

https://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI
http://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI


POLL QUESTION
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Relationship of the School Module to the 
Immunization Information System (IIS)

Patient Records

School Module Access
 View Records

 Print CIS

 Add records 

 Run school-specific reports & parent 
letters

School (View Only Access)
 View Records

 Print CIS

Healthcare Provider Access
 View Records

 Print CIS

 Add/Edit records & contraindications

 Run clinic & patient reports 
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Website: 

www.doh.wa.gov/School
Module

Questions?

Email us at:

SchoolModule@doh.wa.gov

School Module Resources

http://www.doh.wa.gov/SchoolModule
mailto:SchoolModule@doh.wa.gov
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Website: 

www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI

Questions?

Feedback!

Email us at:

OICPSchools@doh.wa.gov

School and Child Care Immunization Page

http://www.doh.wa.gov/SCCI
mailto:OICPSchools@doh.wa.gov
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http://bit.ly/2HybXYS

1. Sign in with email and name

2. Click Add Subscriptions 
button

3. Click the + to open 
Immunization

4. Check School Nurses and/or 
Childcare and Preschool

5. Click Submit

School and Child 
Care Listserve

http://bit.ly/2HybXYS


Questions?
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Obtaining Continuing Education

 Continuing education is available for nurses, medical assistants, physicians, 

and pharmacists.

 Successful completion of this continuing education activity includes the 

following: 

o Attending the entire live webinar or watching the webinar recording

o Completing the evaluation available after the webinar or webinar 
recording

 Expiration date is 3/3/21

 After completing the evaluation, send an email to trang.kuss@doh.wa.gov

to request a certificate

 If you have any questions about CEs, contact Trang Kuss at 

trang.kuss@doh.wa.gov

mailto:trang.kuss@doh.wa.gov
mailto:trang.kuss@doh.wa.gov
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Continuing Education

 This continuing nursing education activity was approved by the Montana Nurses 
Association, an accredited approver with distinction by the American Nurses 
Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation. Upon successful completion of 
this activity, 1.0 contact hours will be awarded. 

 This program has been granted prior approval by the American Association of Medical 
assistants (AAMA) for 1.0 administrative continuing education unit.

 This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation 
requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical 
Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of the Federation of State Medical 
Boards, the Washington Medical Commission and the Washington State Department 
of Health. The Federation of State Medical Boards is accredited by the ACCME to 
provide continuing medical education for physicians. 

The Federation of State Medical Boards designates this live activity for a maximum of 
1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. Physicians should claim only the credit 
commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

 This training was approved by the Washington State Pharmacy Quality Assurance 
Commission (PQAC) for pharmacist education. Upon successful completion of this 
activity, 1.0 credit hour of continuing education will be awarded.



For persons with disabilities, this document is available in other formats.
Please call 711 Washington Relay Service or email civil.rights@doh.wa.gov.


